Anxiety Update

So, update on my anxiety issues. I was required to make an appointment to see my PCP in order to get a refill on my meds and I did that today despite being extremely tired. I’ve obviously had a couple exciting weeks and no time to really decompress and relax completely. Yesterday was the first day I actually had time to myself to just chill and do whatever I want, and today I actually took two naps because I was that tired. I actually still have work to do yet tonight after I finish this post.

Anyway, I went to my PCP and she asked me a few questions about how I had been feeling over the last few weeks, which to be completely honest, I’ve felt great. More balanced and stable, and still having an emotional spectrum, which basically means little things still bother me, I still get misty eyed at sappy shows and/or commercials, and I don’t freak out over minor things anymore. I still feel like me without all the nervous side effects. While I was there, I even filled out a little form for generalized anxiety disorder and a majority of them I answered that I felt anxiety for at least several days in the past two weeks.

She said she would refill my prescription and said that this would likely be a long term thing, and we would look into it again in six to twelve months. While I was hoping for it to not be long term, I am honestly glad to have these meds to help me feel like I’m really in control of how I’m feeling on a daily basis. It sucks to freak out over insignificant little things like making phone calls for doctor’s appointments or something that hasn’t even happened yet. It’s exhausting and after having two anxiety attacks in the same day, and being completely exhausted and useless the following day, I never want to feel like that again. And if you are feeling like that, like little things set you off that maybe you feel shouldn’t or you worry a lot, please reach out to someone you trust and get help. Anyone you really feel you can trust with everything, and if you don’t feel like you have someone like that, please send me a message. I will gladly listen and try to do what I can to help, even if that means just being an open minded third person listener. I am not a licensed psychologist or psychiatrist, but I know what it feels like to not feel in control of your own feelings and how scary that can be. Much love ❤ ❤

Author: Valentina Wolfe

A self proclaimed nerd, anxiety sufferer, and lover of all things Final Fantasy, Legend of Zelda, Lord of the Rings, and Harry Potter. Enjoys writing, listening to music, reading, and gaming in my spare time. Also hanging out with one or two close friends.

3 thoughts on “Anxiety Update”

  1. Good news. Do what you gotta do.

    I know what it feels like to have chronic anxiety, coupled with a severe stress issue. I was diagnosed with severe anxiety disorder and depression when I was pregnant, but couldn’t take anything for it because of my pregnancy. Now, I can’t even afford one visit to the doctor and have daily anxiety attacks. I just finished one moments ago and threw up a couple of times. I can’t stop shaking now.

    Just be careful ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

