Monday Musings Part 2

So that first post was less composed and coherent than usual, but again, I’m stuck in a bit of a block so I’m basically just writing what comes to mind. But then my bestie reminded me I have a few things to be super excited about in the future.

While I’ll be sad to be leaving here on Wednesday, I’ll also be happy to be going home because this upcoming weekend is the anime convention I’ve been waiting for for a month. I’m only going to be going on Saturday for the day because the group I was going to go with is having financial troubles and are no longer going, but I can still have fun by myself.

Speaking of, I just spent the last half hour highlighting my must-see panels and events from the posted schedule. I’m going to have a busy busy day!

I’m super excited to meet several voice actors from the Fullmetal Alchemist series, as well as see and possibly join a Final Fantasy cosplay meet-up. I have not yet decided whether I’ll be wearing my Final Fantasy cosplay, but if I am, then I can join in with the other Final Fantasy cosplayers. Plus all the other fun panels and vendors I’ll get to see and enjoy. I’ll have to really manage my time on Saturday.

On another note, my friend Jared bought us tickets to the Distant Worlds 30th Anniversary concert in September, and not just any tickets. He got us VIP passes, which means the concert tickets, a reception after the concert, a meet and greet with Nobuo Uematsu, the composer of a majority of the Final Fantasy music, and Arnie Roth, who helps compose and conduct the orchestra for the Distant Worlds shows, AND an autograph/photo op with both of them. Needless to say, when I got the message this morning that we had VIP passes, I screamed like a little girl and did a dance. I don’t even care that Gia is coming along. I can ignore her for an opportunity like this. Besides, I decided this year would be about doing more things I enjoy, even if I have to do it by myself.

In addition, I was doing some research and discovered that another pretty big convention will be coming to my area the following weekend, which is making my September look pretty epic. Plus I believe another local convention is coming in November that I also intend to go to as well. So yeah, with all of these upcoming events, my year is starting to look pretty epic and that’s pretty awesome. Have a good night, everyone! I’m off to get some work done.

Author: Valentina Wolfe

A self proclaimed nerd, anxiety sufferer, and lover of all things Final Fantasy, Legend of Zelda, Lord of the Rings, and Harry Potter. Enjoys writing, listening to music, reading, and gaming in my spare time. Also hanging out with one or two close friends.

Leave a Reply

